Fantasy Savvy RB Tiers

The RB position is and always has been the Gold Standard position of Fantasy Football. This season there isn’t great depth surrounding the position so it is key to target and acquire at least one sure-fire back, for Fantasy Savvy, preferably two.

*Players are ranked in order within each tier.

Tier 1

Arian Foster, LeSean McCoy, Ray Rice

Tier 2

Adrian Peterson, Jamaal Charles, Chris Johnson, Darren McFadden, Maurice Jones-Drew

Tier 3

Matt Forte, Reggie Bush, Ryan Mathews, DeMarco Murray, Marshawn Lynch

Tier 4

Frank Gore, Darren Sproles, Willis McGahee, Michael Turner, Steven Jackson, Trent Richardson, Doug Martin

Tier 5

Fred Jackson, C.J. Spiller, Shonn Greene, Ahmad Bradshaw,  Roy Helu, Donald Brown, Jonathan Stewart

Tier 6

BenJarvus Green-Ellis, Steven Ridley, Peyton Hillis, Ben Tate, David Wilson, Mark Ingram, Cedric Benson, Beanie Wells, DeAngelo Williams, Michael Bush, Kevin Smith, Kendall Hunter, Evan Royster, Mikel Leshoure, Ryan Williams, Jonathan Dwyer

Tier 7

Shane Vereen, Benard Scott, Chris Rainey, Issac Redman, Pierre Thomas, Rashad Jennings,  Chris Ivory, LeGarette Blount, Rashard Mendenhall, Tim Hightower, Jacquizz Rodgers, ,  Felix Jones, Isiah Pead

Tier 8

LaMichael James, Dion Lewis,  Montario Hardesty, Danny Woodhead, Daniel Thomas, Bilal Powell, Joe Mcknight, Delone Carter,

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s